NAVARRO COUNTY

MELISSA BUTLER COURT COORDINATOR



LESLIE KIRK OFFICIAL REPORTER

JAMES LAGOMARSINO JUDGE, 13TH JUDICIAL DISTRICT COURT NAVARRO COUNTY COURTHOUSE 300 W. 3rd AVE., SUITE 202 CORSICANA, TEXAS 75110 (903) 654-3020 PHONE (903) 872-2704 FAX WEBSITE: WWW.CO.NAVARRO.TX.US/IPS/CMS

August 5, 2020

RE: In The Supreme Court Of Texas (Misc. Docket No. 20-9091) Twenty-First Emergency Order Regarding The COVID-19 State of Disaster

Dear Counsel and Litigants:

Please find attached the twenty-first emergency order issued by the Texas Supreme Court on July 31, 2020.

Respectfully,

08/05/20 3:52 PM

James Lagomarsino District Judge / Local Administrative Judge

IN THE SUPREME COURT OF TEXAS

Misc. Docket No. 20-9091

TWENTY-FIRST EMERGENCY ORDER REGARDING THE COVID-19 STATE OF DISASTER

ORDERED that:

1. Governor Abbott has declared a state of disaster in all 254 counties in the State of Texas in response to the imminent threat of the COVID-19 pandemic. This Order is issued pursuant to Section 22.0035(b) of the Texas Government Code.

2. Paragraph 11 of the Eighteenth Emergency Order (Misc. Dkt. No. 20-9080), issued June 29, 2020, is renewed as amended.

3. Any deadline for the filing or service of any civil case that falls on a day between March 13, 2020, and September 1, 2020, is extended until September 15, 2020. This does not include deadlines for perfecting appeal or for other appellate proceedings, requests for relief from which should be directed to the court involved and should be generously granted.

4. This Order is effective immediately and expires September 15, 2020.

5. The Clerk of the Supreme Court is directed to:

a. post a copy of this Order on www.txcourts.gov;

b. file a copy of this Order with the Secretary of State; and

c. send a copy of this Order to the Governor, the Attorney General, and each member of the Legislature.

6. The State Bar of Texas is directed to take all reasonable steps to notify members of the Texas bar of this Order.

Dated: July 31, 2020

Nathan L. Hecht, Chief Justice

Jun Bro. Paul W. Green, Justice Guzman, Justice a M. Debra H. Lehrmann, Justice John P ne. Justice Dev Blacklock, Justice Jan Busby, Justice Vanc N. Bland, Justice Ja

Misc. Docket No. 20-9091

Page 2